Back to the Gym!

I’ve been pretty quiet on the blogging front lately. After getting off to a promising start last year I moved into a new house and began spending a majority of my time stripping wall paper and painting walls (that was of course after packing and unpacking a house full of goods) instead of blogging. Then I got started again but got kinda busy with work for a while and stopped. That stretched into the Christmas holidays which is a busy family time and for the first time in years I stayed off the computer completely. Then I got started up again in the new year only to go radio-silent while I explored some new career opportunities at Sun, Google, and Amazon.com.

In the days since my decision I’ve been swamped with closing down work, saying goodbyes, and trying to plan a move of myself and eventually my family to Seattle. There simply wasn’t time for writing. But these things are just excuses…

Blogging is like working out – if you get a few sessions in a row under your belt you get into the routine and you do well. But as soon as you miss a couple of days it’s pretty easy to miss weeks and then months and suddenly you’re not a blogger, you’re just someone with a stale web page. So it’s time to push myself “back to the gym” , to get into the routine, to share and participate in the conversations that are happening and maybe even build some (mental) muscle.  See you there!

~ by brianherman on April 23, 2009.

2 Responses to “Back to the Gym!”

  1. Look forward to seeing you in the gym.

  2. […] VA:F [1.1.7_509]please wait…Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast) This article was found on Sun Bloggers. Click here to visit the full article on the original website.I’ve been pretty quiet on the blogging front lately. After getting off to a promising start […]

Leave a Reply

 
